Dreamcricket USA News

USA Cricket: USACUA elects new executive

2013 Mar 11 by DreamCricket USA

In elections held on February 10, 2013, USA Cricket Umpires Association elected new officers.

Now, you can get all the USA Cricket updates via Facebook.   Also follow us on Twitter via @dreamcricket

USA Cricket Umpires Association (USACUA) conducted its AGM and elected new officers on February 10, 2013.   The following are the new officers who were elected for a two-year term as per USACUA's constitution.

President - Fitzroy Hayles*
Vice President - Deepak Katte
Secretary - Babu Venkatachalapathy*
Asst Secretary - Ravi Shankar*
Treasurer - Qayaam Farrouq
Training Officer - Mohammad Baksh*
Public Relations Officer - Danny Khan
Trustees - Ram Ragoo*, Grace Carrington, Lincoln Champagnie*
Sergant At Arms - Sylvester Mulcair*
Chaplin - Harris James

* indicates officers who were reelected.  Hammy Reid, the outgoing Vice President was replaced by Deepak Katte.  Danny Khan took over from Katte as the new PRO.  Victor Mangal was replaced by Qayaam Farrouq as Treasurer.  Grace Carrington is the incoming trustee taking over from Pratap Bachan.