USA College Cricket News

USA College Cricket: American College Cricket names All Americans

2013 Jul 24 by DreamCricket USA

American College Cricket (ACC) named an "All America" team, an honorary team similar to an all star team.

Now, you can get all the USA Cricket updates via Facebook.   Also follow us on Twitter via @dreamcricket

American College Cricket (ACC) named an “All America” team, an honorary team similar to an all star team. 

The following outstanding players were named "All Americans" for 2013:  Rikin Parikh (UMBC) – Captain;Asghar Abdullah Sheikh (S. Florida); Divya Patel (Arkansas State); Hayat Khan (Boston U); Rohan Uttarwar (Wayne State); Sai Ramesh (S.Florida); Sher Tareen (Harvard); Murali Ankaraju (Memphis); Digant Samant (UMBC); Raghav Bharadwaj (UMBC); Adil Bhatti (Montgomery C); Umer Syed (UT Arlington); Krunal Bhange (S. Florida); Prashanth Manne (Houston Clearlake); Gurnish Singh (UMBC); Sohail Chaudhry (W. Virginia U).

ACC announced that an All America 2nd Team will also be named.   The organization noted that, while the number of Canadian teams participating was not enough to allow selection of an All Canada team, Hassan Mirza and Harsh Desai (both of Ryerson) warranted that designation.

Selection was based on performances at the ACC National Championship and Regional Championships, ACC Home and Away league matches, sportsmanship on and off the field and contributions made off the field which promote American College Cricket.  Players must have played in the 2013 National Championship to be eligible.   Selection process was aided by ACC's use of CricHQ’s software, the organization noted.

[Source: ACC Media Release]